Join Us and Honor Outstanding Nonprofits and Volunteers of 2019

Share this page:


February 2020 Newsletter excerpt 

Steve Jobs once said, "The only way to do great work is to love what you do." It's amazing what people can accomplish when they put their energy into something.

Once again the Evergreen Area Chamber of Commerce will partner with Leadership Evergreen to honor some special people.  People who put an amazing amount of effort into our community, not for money but for love. Nominations were gathered, online votes were tallied, personal interviews conducted and the selection is taking place to find out who will be recognized as Leader, Nonprofit, Young Professional, Volunteer, Ambassador and Youth of 2019.  The passion and support brought to our world through the efforts and dedication of each and everyone one of our nominees deserves a special mention.  Without their contributions to the fabric of our community our world would be drastically different. The nominees are:

Nonprofit of the Year: Active4All Evergreen Foundation, Blue Spruce Habitat for Humanity, Bootstraps, Inc, Evergreen Audubon and Nature Center, Evergreen Christian Outreach, Evergreen Elks Lodge #2363, Evergreen Music Festival, Montessori School of Evergreen, Mountain Area Land Trust, Mountain Foothills Rotary Evergreen, Rotary Club of Evergreen Foundation, Seniors' Resource Center Evergreen, and WEB (Women of Evergreen Businesses).

Volunteer of the Year (for service outside of their paid work): Bruce Anderson, Andrew Canales, Valli Crockett, Dean Dalvit, Brenda Davis, Shelly Hall, Tiffany Lockwood, Marie Lynch, Jen Pearson, John Putt, Michele Robbins, Marshal Scherba, Andy Smith and Jan Thurling.

Chamber Ambassador of the Year: Valli Crockett, Harry and Shirley Foster, Candace O'Brien and Michele Robbins.

Leader of the Year -Heather Aberg, Resilience 1220, Jeanne Beaudry, Mountain Area Land Trust, Brandon Brekke, Evergreen High School, Dr. Jeff Brodsky , Joy International and Cindy Latham, Rotary Club of Evergreen.

Youth of the Year-Donovan Schar Davis-EHS, Luke Johnson-EHS, Maddie Sontag-EHS

The Honoree Celebration will be held at the Evergreen Elks Lodge on March 5th from 5:30 to 8:30 pm.  Tickets are $40 and the public is invited to celebrate with us! Ticket prices include hors d'voeures, complimentary cocktails and dessert.  Registration is available online at The event does sell out so please reserve your spot today.

The Evergreen Area Chamber of Commerce strives to be a service to our members-connecting each other to potential partners and customers.  Our focus is about building business relationships, promoting the community and educating all about what is going on locally and with Jefferson County.

Anytime you have questions about what's happening, need a recommendation for services, need the actual date of a public event-go to our website or call our office. We are here to help.

Follow us on Facebook. Find us at Call anytime (303) 674-3412.

~ Betsy Hays, President & CEO
Evergreen Chamber
(303) 674-3412 |

Our Blog Wars was a huge success! Please feel free to submit a blog anytime.